New Attest PRO version offered in AIR Marketplace Try/Buy Program!

We on the Attest team have been hard at work creating a new Attest PRO version that is now offered on the Adobe AIR Marketplace in the new Try/Buy Service announced today at Adobe MAX! Dave and I have been working late hours and weekends implementing a number of new features for this version and are particularly excited about being able to participate in the Try/Buy Program.

Picture 15

Attest PRO features:

  • Two Modes – there are now two modes in Attest, ‘Test’ and ‘Learn’. The Learn mode offers tons of resrouces broken down into the specific categories and topics the Flex/AIR Certification Exam focuses on to help you quickly start studying those areas you will be tested on without having to research them yourself.
  • Picture 19

  • Randomization – this version supports randomization so you never get the same exam twice and cannot memorize the order of questions or answers. This is a huge change from our regular Attest version and we are continuously adding questions to our Attest database so you will keep finding more and more new questions.
  • New Menu Options
    • Untimed option – you can now select an option to take your tests untimed if you want to use them for practice until you’re ready to try it with the pressure of time.
    • Show Answer option – new feature to help with studying and provide instant feedback. You can select this option if you’d like to answer and immediately see if you’re correct. The Show Answer dialog also shows feedback and documentation links for further study. An example is shown in the 2nd screenshot below:

Picture 16

Picture 26

  • New Questions/Answer Results Renderer visually shows what you missed quickly so you can drill in for more info in a grid of answers. Clicking in further will take you to another view that will allow you to quickly review every question again with the answer you chose and the correct answer(s) highlighted in green for you to review. Those screens are shown below:

Picture 21

Picture 24

About Adobe Marketplace Try/Buy

The Try/Buy Service Adobe is offering is allowing Attest PRO to be offered on a trial basis before being purchased. The trial is currently set for 3 days, and will restrict some features in the application until fully purchased.  And of course the free regular Attest version will always still be available for those that do not feel the need to cough up the dough 😉

To try out Attest PRO, go here

Be sure to check out Dave’s post about Attest PRO as well for more details.

Advertisements

9 Responses to “New Attest PRO version offered in AIR Marketplace Try/Buy Program!”

  1. Dave,
    I can’t say enough how helpful Attest was me when I took the Flex 3 with AIR exam and nailed it on the first try.

    Great Job. 🙂

  2. D’OH!
    Sorry Holly. Thanks to you too. 🙂

  3. […] Holly's excellent write up on her blog at devgirl.wordpress.com. You can read more about Attest PRO on it's new website at […]

  4. […] Holly Schinsky (twitter), co-creator of Attest, recently blogged about Attest Pro here. […]

  5. Seamus Hannan Says:

    I would like to purchase Attest Pro. I am in Ireland and the application form on the Adobe site requires a ZIP code, which is specific to the US. When will it be possible to purchase Attest Pro outside of the US?
    Thanks.

  6. I’ve REALLY enjoyed working with Attest. I’m slated to take the exam in a few days and will hopefully pass! Thank you so much for creating this awesome app to help prepare! The organization of all of the information alone has helped tremendously. Keep up the awesome work!

  7. I have used this attest software more than 3 months. yesterday I have taken the exam and failed. Not a single question come from this software. I thing, I have wasted my time. My experience with this software was very-very bad. It was too much frustrating for me. I will not recommend this software to anyone. Please don’t use!!!!!!

    • Hi Cheran, I’m sorry that you did not pass the exam and did not find the software useful. The goal of Attest was to help people prepare for the exam by providing questions similar to the actual test and in the same areas of study, and to help highlight additional areas where you may be weak. It was not meant to show the exact questions from the exam. I’m sorry you had a bad experience, overall we’ve had positive feedback and success rates. Good luck next time, Holly

  8. I’m thinking about getting my Flex 3 + AIR certification but I’m worried that soon after an updated test for Flex 4 will come out. Do you have any information on when the ACE tests will be updated and if it’s still a good idea to take the Flex 3 test? Thanks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: